Begin Your Application

Now is the time! Our simple process makes becoming a notary or renewing an easy to understand and quick to complete the application process. We have the information you need to get started today.

How to Become a Notary Public in Arkansas

Arkansas Notary requirements:

  • Minimum Age: 18 years old

  • Residency: Resident or Employee of business in AR residing in bordering state

  • Bond Required: $7,500 for the 10-year commission term

  • Application Fee: $20

  • Must not have any felony convictions and must be able to read and write English.

A person is putting their stamp on paper.
A man in suit and tie sitting at table with another person.

Step by Step instructions on how to become an Arkansas Notary.

1. Purchase a $7,500 Notary Bond and any supplies you will need such as a stamp/embosser, journal and recommended online notary training.

2. To apply or to renew your notary commission you will need to create or log onto a user account here. Please refer to the New Notary System Customer Guide for further instructions.

3. After the application process is complete you will be commissioned as a notary.

4. Once you receive your notary commission certificate, please forward a copy to us ( so we can ship your supplies.