How to Become a Notary Public in Alaska

Requirements in Alaska:

  • Minimum Age: 18 years old
  • Residency: Residency for 30 days

  • Bond Required: $2500 for the 4-year commission term

  • Application Fee: $60

  • Shall reside legally in the United States. May not, within 10 years before the commission takes effect, have been convicted of a felony or incarcerated in a correctional facility for a felony conviction. May not, within 10 years before the commission takes effect have had a notary public commission revoked for failure to comply with notary law or for incompetence or malfeasance in carrying out the duties of notary public. Shall have established residency in this state by being physically present in the state with the intent to remain indefinitely and by maintaining a place of abode in the state.
Become a Notary Public in Alaska
Become a Notary Public in Alaska

Step by Step instructions on how to become an Alaska Notary.

1. Purchase a Notary Bond and any supplies you will need such as a stamp/embosser, journal and recommended online notary training.
2. Complete the application process with the state
3. After the application process is complete you will be commissioned as a notary.
4. Once you receive your notary commission certificate, please forward a copy to Nationwide Notary Bond Agency ( so we can ship your supplies.

Begin Your Application

Now is the time! Our simple process makes becoming a notary or renewing an easy-to-understand and quick-to-complete application process. We have the information you need to get started today, so contact us now.