Minimum Age: 18 years old – Must be able to read and write English. Must be a citizen or legal
permanent resident of the United States.
Residency: Resident or Employee
Commission Term: 4 years
Application Fee: $10
Must not have any felony convictions or disqualifying misdemeanors involving dishonesty in the past 5 years. Has never had a commission revoked and has passed the Colorado notary exam.
Step by Step instructions on how to become a Colorado Notary.
1. Purchase your Colorado Notary stamp & supplies on our website
2. Complete the state training and pass examination.
3. Submit application to the state.
4. Once you receive your notary commission certificate, please forward a copy to us
(firstname.lastname@example.org) so we can ship your supplies.
If you have not received your order, please email us immediately at email@example.com. If you have submitted all your documents to the state, and you are waiting on your Notary Commission Certificate, please contact the Secretary of State for status.