Residency: Resident or have employment in the State of New Mexico
Bond Required: $10,000 Notary Bond
Application Fee: $30
Must be able to read and write English. Must not have been convicted of a felony or crime involving fraud, dishonesty, or deceit in the last five years. Must not had a notary public commission denied, suspended, or revoked in another state. Must not be disqualified to receive commission under Section 22 of the Revised Uniform Law on Notarial Acts [14-14A-22 NMSA 1978] . Must not otherwise be qualified as a notarial officer; with the exception of a court clerk, deputy court clerk, county clerk, or deputy county clerk
Step by Step instructions on how to become a New Mexico Notary
1. Purchase a $10,000 Notary Bond and any supplies you will need such as a
2. Sign Oath of Office
3. Complete the New Mexico State Notary Qualification Course & exam.
4. Submit the Application, Bond, Notary Course certificate and Oath of office.
Application & Order Status
If you have not received your order, please email us immediately at firstname.lastname@example.org. If you have submitted all your documents to the state, and you are waiting on your Notary Commission Certificate, please contact the Secretary of State for status.