How to Become a Notary Public in Wyoming

Wyoming Notary requirements:

  • Minimum Age: 18 years old

  • Residency: Residency for 30 days

  • Bond Required: $500 for the 6-year commission term

  • Application Fee: $60

  • Must be able to read and write English. Must not be convicted of a felony.

A group of people sitting around each other.
Discussing insurance options

Step by Step instructions on how to become a Wyoming Notary

1. Submit the application Notary exam & filing fee to state
2. After the application process is complete you will be commissioned as a notary
3. Purchase a Notary Bond and any supplies you will need such as a stamp/embosser, journal and recommended online notary training.

Begin Your Application

Now is the time! Our simple process makes becoming a notary or renewing an easy to understand and quick to complete the application process. We have the information you need to get started today.